National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru
1st Round of Seat Allocation · INI-CET July 2026 session
- Quota
- open
- Opening rank
- 19
- Closing rank
- 110
Independent guide · not affiliated with AIIMSIndependent guide for INI-CET aspirants · Not affiliated with AIIMS or any institute
Official website(opens in a new tab)Specialty
INI-CET published cutoffs, seats, fees and stipend for Neurology (DM 6 years) (DM) at 2 institutes, from INI-CET July 2026 session, INI-CET July 2025 session, INI-CET January 2025 session, with official sources.
Listed because they appear in the official cutoff or seat documents below. Other institutes may also offer this specialty.
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Raebareli
Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Opening and closing ranks exactly as published for each round. “Not available” means the value was not printed in the source. Corrected values are marked.
3 records
3 records
3 records
1st Round of Seat Allocation · INI-CET July 2026 session
02nd Round of Seat Allocation · INI-CET July 2026 session
Open Round of Seat Allocation · INI-CET July 2026 session
Showing 1–3 of 3 records
Open Neurology (DM 6 years) in the Cutoff Explorer to compare one institute across sessions and rounds.
The official closing ranks above, averaged across recent sessions by INI-CET.com to show a typical level. Use it as a rough guide next to the official figures, never instead of them.
A calculation, not an official figure
INI-CET.com calculation: the simple average of the official closing ranks published for the same institute, specialty, category and round in the sessions of the last two years. It is not an official figure and not a prediction; closing ranks change every session.
Sessions averaged: INI-CET January 2025 session, INI-CET July 2025 session, INI-CET January 2026 session, INI-CET July 2026 session. At least two published closing ranks are needed.
2 averages
Rounds are matched by the order they were held in each session.
2 averages
2 averages
Seat counts as published in the official seat matrix.
5 records
5 records
5 records
INI-CET July 2026 session
INI-CET July 2026 session
INI-CET July 2026 session
INI-CET July 2026 session
INI-CET July 2026 session
Institute-level fees that apply to DM courses (or to all courses). They are not specific to this specialty.
| Institute | Fee (as printed) | Academic year | Course | Category | Amount | Frequency | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Caution Money & Hostel Deposit (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Security deposit | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹5,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Eligibility fee (qualification from a university outside Karnataka) (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Examination fee: Part I (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹4,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Examination fee: Part II (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹6,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Examination fee: Part III (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹12,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Exit Examination Application fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹150 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Gymkhana & recreation Fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹1,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Hostel Fee for Junior Residents availing this facilityHostel fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | All courses | All categories | ₹280 | Per month | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Identification card fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹100 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Laboratory fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹3,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Library fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹6,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Marks Card fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹100 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Mess charges (mandatory for Residents availing Hostel Facilities)Hostel fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | All courses | All categories | ₹4,101 | Per month | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | NHS card fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹100 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Registration fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Registration fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹1,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Total (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Not classified | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹90,950 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | Tuition Fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Tuition fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹50,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
Resident stipend published by each institute. It is not specific to this specialty.
| Institute | Designation (as printed) | Course / year | Amount (gross, as printed) | Allowances | Effective from | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Raebareli | Junior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC) | All coursesYear 1 | ₹56,100Per month |
| Not stated | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | JR: Basic Pay for 1st year | All coursesYear 1 | ₹56,100Per month | None listed in the source | Not stated | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | JR: Basic Pay for 2nd year | All coursesYear 2 | ₹57,800Per month | None listed in the source | Not stated | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | JR: Basic Pay for 3rd year | All coursesYear 3 | ₹59,500Per month | None listed in the source | Not stated | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | SR: Basic Pay for 4th year (DM/M.Ch 6-year courses) | All coursesYear 4 | ₹67,700Per month | None listed in the source | Not stated | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | SR: Basic Pay for 5th year (DM/M.Ch 6-year courses) | All coursesYear 5 | ₹69,700Per month | None listed in the source | Not stated | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru | SR: Basic Pay for 6th year (DM/M.Ch 6-year courses) | All coursesYear 6 | ₹71,800Per month | None listed in the source | Not stated | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
Sources