Skip to content

Independent guide · not affiliated with AIIMS

INI-CET.com

Specialty

Neurosurgery (M.Ch 6 years)

INI-CET published cutoffs, seats, fees and stipend for Neurosurgery (M.Ch 6 years) (MCh) at 11 institutes, from INI-CET January 2027 session, INI-CET July 2026 session, INI-CET January 2026 session, INI-CET July 2025 session, INI-CET January 2025 session, with official sources.

MChVerified

Key facts

Official name
Neurosurgery (M.Ch 6 years)
Degree / course
MCh
Also written as
Neuro Surgery (M.Ch 6 years) · Neuro Surgery M.Ch (Direct 6 year Course) · Neurosurgery (6 Years) · Neurosurgery (MCh 6 Yerars)
Course duration
6 years
Institutes in the published data
11
Sessions with published data
INI-CET January 2027 session, INI-CET July 2026 session, INI-CET January 2026 session, INI-CET July 2025 session, INI-CET January 2025 session

Institutes in the published data

Listed because they appear in the official cutoff or seat documents below. Other institutes may also offer this specialty.

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bathinda

    Bathinda, Punjab

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Jammu

    Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Jodhpur

    Jodhpur, Rajasthan

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Kalyani

    Kalyani, West Bengal

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Mangalagiri

    Mangalagiri, Andhra Pradesh

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Nagpur

    Nagpur, Maharashtra

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi

    New Delhi, Delhi

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Raebareli

    Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Rishikesh

    Rishikesh, Uttarakhand

  • Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, Puducherry

    Puducherry, Puducherry

  • National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru

    Bengaluru, Karnataka

Historical cutoffs

Opening and closing ranks exactly as published for each round. “Not available” means the value was not printed in the source. Corrected values are marked.

12 records

12 records

Showing 1–12 of 12 records

Open Neurosurgery (M.Ch 6 years) in the Cutoff Explorer to compare one institute across sessions and rounds.

Average closing rank, last 2 years

The official closing ranks above, averaged across recent sessions by INI-CET.com to show a typical level. Use it as a rough guide next to the official figures, never instead of them.

A calculation, not an official figure

INI-CET.com calculation: the simple average of the official closing ranks published for the same institute, specialty, category and round in the sessions of the last two years. It is not an official figure and not a prediction; closing ranks change every session.

Sessions averaged: INI-CET January 2025 session, INI-CET July 2025 session, INI-CET January 2026 session, INI-CET July 2026 session. At least two published closing ranks are needed.

2 averages

2 averages

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bathinda

    UR
    Average closing rank
    705
    Range published
    577 – 833
    Sessions used
    2
  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Raebareli

    UR
    Average closing rank
    579
    Range published
    488 – 669
    Sessions used
    2

Seats

Seat counts as published in the official seat matrix.

30 records

30 records

Showing 1–25 of 30 records

Open Neurosurgery (M.Ch 6 years) in the Seat Matrix Explorer

Fees at these institutes

Institute-level fees that apply to MCh courses (or to all courses). They are not specific to this specialty.

Fees at institutes offering Neurosurgery (M.Ch 6 years)
InstituteFee (as printed)Academic yearCourseCategoryAmountFrequencySource
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, MangalagiriFee: Registration, Tuition Fee, Laboratory Fee, Pot Money, Hostel Rent, Electricity, Gymkhana Fee, Caution Money, Hostel money (Rs.3027/-) as per guideline of AIIMS MangalagiriNot classified2026-27All coursesAll categories₹3,027Official figure not currently available.Source: Check List: MD/MS/MDS/M.Ch admission, AIIMS Mangalagiri (Annexure-2). (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New DelhiCaution Money (for recovery of breakages or loss of Institute's equipment)Security deposit2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹100Official figure not currently available.Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New DelhiElectricityOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹240Official figure not currently available.Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New DelhiGymkhana FeeOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹120Official figure not currently available.Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New DelhiHostel RentHostel fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹0Official figure not currently available.Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New DelhiHostel Security (Refundable)Security deposit2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹1,000Official figure not currently available.Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New DelhiLaboratory FeeOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹120Official figure not currently available.Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New DelhiPot MoneyOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹720Official figure not currently available.Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New DelhiRegistration FeeRegistration fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹25Official figure not currently available.Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New DelhiTuition Fee (MD/MS/MDS/DM(6Years)/M.Ch.(6years))Tuition fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹702Official figure not currently available.Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryAdmission Fee (one time) — 4th to 6th year of 6-year MCh courseAdmission fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹0One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryAdmission Fee (one time) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChAdmission fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹5,000One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryCaution deposit (refundable) — 4th to 6th year of 6-year MCh courseSecurity deposit2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹0One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryCaution deposit (refundable) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChSecurity deposit2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹3,000One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryCorpus Fund on Academic Fee (per annum) — 4th to 6th year of 6-year MCh courseOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹110Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryCorpus Fund on Academic Fee (per annum) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹110Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryEstablishment Charges (per annum)Hostel fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹6,000Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryHostel Caution Deposit (paid once at allotment)Security deposit2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹5,000One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryHostel Mess Deposit (paid once at allotment)Hostel fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹3,000One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryIdentity Card Charges (One time) — 4th to 6th year of 6-year MCh courseOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹150One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryIdentity Card Charges (One time) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹150One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryLearning Resource Fee (per annum) — 4th to 6th year of 6-year MCh courseOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹15,000Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryLearning Resource Fee (per annum) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹9,000Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryRoom Rent (paid per annum in advance) (including Electricity Charges)Hostel fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹9,000Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryStudent information details (per annum) — 4th to 6th year of 6-year MCh courseOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹1,500Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryStudent information details (per annum) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹1,500Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryStudent Recreation/Amenities (per annum)Hostel fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹1,000Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryTuition Fee (per annum) — 4th to 6th year of 6-year MCh courseTuition fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹2,200Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryTuition Fee (per annum) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChTuition fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹2,200Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruCaution Money & Hostel Deposit (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Security deposit2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹5,000Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruEligibility fee (qualification from a university outside Karnataka) (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹500Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruExamination fee: Part I (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹4,500Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruExamination fee: Part II (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹6,500Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruExamination fee: Part III (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹12,500Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruExit Examination Application fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹150Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruGymkhana & recreation Fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹1,500Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruHostel Fee for Junior Residents availing this facilityHostel fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹280Per monthSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruIdentification card fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹100Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruLaboratory fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹3,000Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruLibrary fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹6,000Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruMarks Card fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹100Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruMess charges (mandatory for Residents availing Hostel Facilities)Hostel fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹4,101Per monthSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruNHS card fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹100Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruRegistration fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Registration fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹1,000Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruTotal (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Not classified2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹90,950Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruTuition Fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Tuition fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionMChAll categories₹50,000Whole courseSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuCaution Money (refundable)Security deposit2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹100One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuElectricity (subject to revision)Other official charges2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹240One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuHostel Security (Refundable)Security deposit2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹1,000One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuLaboratory FeeOther official charges2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹120One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuPot MoneyOther official charges2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹720One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuRegistration FeeRegistration fee2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹25One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuTotalNot classified2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹2,907One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuTuition FeeTuition fee2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹702One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)

Stipend at these institutes

Resident stipend published by each institute. It is not specific to this specialty.

Stipend at institutes offering Neurosurgery (M.Ch 6 years)
InstituteDesignation (as printed)Course / yearAmount (gross, as printed)AllowancesEffective fromSource
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, BathindaJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JodhpurJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, KalyaniJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, MangalagiriJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, NagpurJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New DelhiJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, RaebareliJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, RishikeshJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryJunior Resident, MD/MS/MDS (7th Pay scale, Level 10)All coursesAny year₹56,100Per month
  • Other allowances admissible under rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruJR: Basic Pay for 1st yearAll coursesYear 1₹56,100Per monthNone listed in the sourceNot statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruJR: Basic Pay for 2nd yearAll coursesYear 2₹57,800Per monthNone listed in the sourceNot statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruJR: Basic Pay for 3rd yearAll coursesYear 3₹59,500Per monthNone listed in the sourceNot statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruSR: Basic Pay for 4th year (DM/M.Ch 6-year courses)All coursesYear 4₹67,700Per monthNone listed in the sourceNot statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruSR: Basic Pay for 5th year (DM/M.Ch 6-year courses)All coursesYear 5₹69,700Per monthNone listed in the sourceNot statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, BengaluruSR: Basic Pay for 6th year (DM/M.Ch 6-year courses)All coursesYear 6₹71,800Per monthNone listed in the sourceNot statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab)

Official sources

Sources

  1. 1.Result Notification No. 28/2025: Result of Open Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 21 Feb 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  2. 2.Result Notification No. 168/2024: Result of 1st Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 19 Dec 2024 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  3. 3.Result Notification No. 01/2025: Result of 02nd Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 7 Jan 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  4. 4.Notice No. 150/2024: Final Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET January 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 16 Nov 2024 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  5. 5.Result Notification No. 69/2026: Result of Open Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 21 Feb 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  6. 6.Result Notification No. 327/2025: Result of 1st Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 18 Dec 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  7. 7.Result Notification No. 02/2026: Result of 02nd Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 9 Jan 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  8. 8.Notice No. 352/2025: Final Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET January 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 12 Nov 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  9. 9.Notice No. 154/2026: Tentative Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET January 2027 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 23 Sep 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  10. 10.Result Notification No. 156/2025: Result of Open Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 23 Aug 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  11. 11.Result Notification No. 96/2025: Result of 1st Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 25 Jun 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  12. 12.Result Notification No. 106/2025: Result of 02nd Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 10 Jul 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  13. 13.Notice No. 163/2025: Final Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET July 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 20 May 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  14. 14.Result Notification No. 261/2026: Result of Open Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 21 Aug 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  15. 15.Result Notification No. 205/2026: Result of 1st Round of seat allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 24 Jun 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  16. 16.Result Notification No. 216/2026: Result of 02nd Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 10 Jul 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  17. 17.Notice No. 68/2026: Final Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET July 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 19 May 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  18. 18.Check List: MD/MS/MDS/M.Ch admission, AIIMS Mangalagiri (Annexure-2) — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Mangalagiri.Published not available · Retrieved 28 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026 · [email protected]
  19. 19.Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published not available · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026 · [email protected]
  20. 20.Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published not available · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026 · [email protected]
  21. 21.Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published not available · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026 · [email protected]
  22. 22.PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Vijaypur, Jammu.Published not available · Retrieved 28 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026 · [email protected]