Skip to content

Independent guide · not affiliated with AIIMS

INI-CET.com

Specialty

Radiotherapy

INI-CET published cutoffs, seats, fees and stipend for Radiotherapy (MD) at 8 institutes, from INI-CET January 2027 session, INI-CET July 2026 session, INI-CET January 2026 session, INI-CET July 2025 session, INI-CET January 2025 session, with official sources.

MDVerified

Key facts

Official name
Radiotherapy
Degree / course
MD
Also written as
Radiotherapy and Clinical Oncology
Course duration
Not available
Institutes in the published data
8
Sessions with published data
INI-CET January 2027 session, INI-CET July 2026 session, INI-CET January 2026 session, INI-CET July 2025 session, INI-CET January 2025 session

Institutes in the published data

Listed because they appear in the official cutoff or seat documents below. Other institutes may also offer this specialty.

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bathinda

    Bathinda, Punjab

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bhubaneswar

    Bhubaneswar, Odisha

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bilaspur

    Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Deoghar

    Deoghar, Jharkhand

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Gorakhpur

    Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Jammu

    Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Raipur

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh

  • Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh

    Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Historical cutoffs

Opening and closing ranks exactly as published for each round. “Not available” means the value was not printed in the source. Corrected values are marked.

12 records

12 records

Showing 1–12 of 12 records

Open Radiotherapy in the Cutoff Explorer to compare one institute across sessions and rounds.

Average closing rank, last 2 years

The official closing ranks above, averaged across recent sessions by INI-CET.com to show a typical level. Use it as a rough guide next to the official figures, never instead of them.

A calculation, not an official figure

INI-CET.com calculation: the simple average of the official closing ranks published for the same institute, specialty, category and round in the sessions of the last two years. It is not an official figure and not a prediction; closing ranks change every session.

Sessions averaged: INI-CET January 2025 session, INI-CET July 2025 session, INI-CET January 2026 session, INI-CET July 2026 session. At least two published closing ranks are needed.

4 averages

4 averages

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bilaspur

    UR
    Average closing rank
    1,230
    Range published
    973 – 1,486
    Sessions used
    2
  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Jammu

    OBC
    Average closing rank
    2,717
    Range published
    2,692 – 2,741
    Sessions used
    2
  • Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh

    UR
    Average closing rank
    256
    Range published
    250 – 262
    Sessions used
    2
  • Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh

    OBC
    Average closing rank
    732
    Range published
    649 – 814
    Sessions used
    2

Seats

Seat counts as published in the official seat matrix.

25 records

25 records

Open Radiotherapy in the Seat Matrix Explorer

Fees at these institutes

Institute-level fees that apply to MD courses (or to all courses). They are not specific to this specialty.

Fees at institutes offering Radiotherapy
InstituteFee (as printed)Academic yearCourseCategoryAmountFrequencySource
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, GorakhpurAmount of fees for candidate opting hostel facility (MD/MS)Not classified2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹3,027Official figure not currently available.Source: Instructions for MD/MS candidates who have been allotted seat at AIIMS Gorakhpur - Session July 2026. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, GorakhpurFees if the candidate does not opt for hostel accommodation (MD/MS)Not classified2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹1,067Official figure not currently available.Source: Instructions for MD/MS candidates who have been allotted seat at AIIMS Gorakhpur - Session July 2026. (opens in a new tab)
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, ChandigarhAmalgamated FundOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹720Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: PGIMER, Chandigarh. (opens in a new tab)
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, ChandigarhFinal examination fee: examination fee (payable before examination)Examination fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹1,100One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: PGIMER, Chandigarh. (opens in a new tab)
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, ChandigarhFinal examination fee: thesis evaluation (payable before examination)Examination fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹1,000One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: PGIMER, Chandigarh. (opens in a new tab)
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, ChandigarhHostel Security (refundable), if hostel accommodation is allottedSecurity deposit2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹5,000One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: PGIMER, Chandigarh. (opens in a new tab)
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, ChandigarhLaboratory FeeOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹900Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: PGIMER, Chandigarh. (opens in a new tab)
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, ChandigarhRegistration FeeRegistration fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹500One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: PGIMER, Chandigarh. (opens in a new tab)
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, ChandigarhSecurity (refundable only after completion of course)Security deposit2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹1,000One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: PGIMER, Chandigarh. (opens in a new tab)
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, ChandigarhTuition FeeTuition fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹250Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: PGIMER, Chandigarh. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuCaution Money (refundable)Security deposit2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹100One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuElectricity (subject to revision)Other official charges2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹240One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuHostel Security (Refundable)Security deposit2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹1,000One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuLaboratory FeeOther official charges2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹120One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuPot MoneyOther official charges2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹720One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuRegistration FeeRegistration fee2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹25One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuTotalNot classified2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹2,907One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuTuition FeeTuition fee2025-26INI-CET July 2025 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹702One-timeSource: PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu. (opens in a new tab)

Stipend at these institutes

Resident stipend published by each institute. It is not specific to this specialty.

Stipend at institutes offering Radiotherapy
InstituteDesignation (as printed)Course / yearAmount (gross, as printed)AllowancesEffective fromSource
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, BathindaJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, BhubaneswarJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, BilaspurJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, DeogharJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, GorakhpurJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, JammuJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, RaipurJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, ChandigarhJunior Residents, MD/MS/MDS/MD (Hospital Administration): basic pay in the pay matrix (Level-10) as per 7th CPCAll coursesAny year₹56,100Per month
  • Other allowances as applicable: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: PGIMER, Chandigarh. (opens in a new tab)

Official sources

Sources

  1. 1.Result Notification No. 28/2025: Result of Open Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 21 Feb 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  2. 2.Result Notification No. 168/2024: Result of 1st Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 19 Dec 2024 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  3. 3.Result Notification No. 01/2025: Result of 02nd Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 7 Jan 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  4. 4.Notice No. 150/2024: Final Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET January 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 16 Nov 2024 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  5. 5.Result Notification No. 327/2025: Result of 1st Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 18 Dec 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  6. 6.Result Notification No. 02/2026: Result of 02nd Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 9 Jan 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  7. 7.Notice No. 352/2025: Final Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET January 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 12 Nov 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  8. 8.Notice No. 154/2026: Tentative Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET January 2027 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 23 Sep 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  9. 9.Result Notification No. 156/2025: Result of Open Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 23 Aug 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  10. 10.Result Notification No. 96/2025: Result of 1st Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 25 Jun 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  11. 11.Result Notification No. 106/2025: Result of 02nd Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 10 Jul 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  12. 12.Notice No. 163/2025: Final Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET July 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 20 May 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  13. 13.Result Notification No. 261/2026: Result of Open Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 21 Aug 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  14. 14.Result Notification No. 205/2026: Result of 1st Round of seat allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 24 Jun 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  15. 15.Result Notification No. 216/2026: Result of 02nd Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 10 Jul 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  16. 16.Notice No. 68/2026: Final Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET July 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 19 May 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  17. 17.Instructions for MD/MS candidates who have been allotted seat at AIIMS Gorakhpur - Session July 2026 — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Gorakhpur.Published 17 Jun 2026 · Retrieved 28 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026 · [email protected]
  18. 18.Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: PGIMER, Chandigarh — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published not available · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026 · [email protected]
  19. 19.PROSPECTUS Post-Graduate Courses (MD/MS/MDS), All India Institute of Medical Sciences Vijaypur, Jammu — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Vijaypur, Jammu.Published not available · Retrieved 28 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026 · [email protected]
  20. 20.Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published not available · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026 · [email protected]