Skip to content

Independent guide · not affiliated with AIIMS

INI-CET.com

Specialty

Respiratory Medicine

INI-CET published cutoffs, seats, fees and stipend for Respiratory Medicine (MD) at 3 institutes, from INI-CET January 2027 session, INI-CET July 2026 session, INI-CET January 2026 session, INI-CET July 2025 session, INI-CET January 2025 session, with official sources.

MDVerified

Key facts

Official name
Respiratory Medicine
Degree / course
MD
Also written as
Pulmonary Medicine
Course duration
Not available
Institutes in the published data
3
Sessions with published data
INI-CET January 2027 session, INI-CET July 2026 session, INI-CET January 2026 session, INI-CET July 2025 session, INI-CET January 2025 session

Institutes in the published data

Listed because they appear in the official cutoff or seat documents below. Other institutes may also offer this specialty.

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bathinda

    Bathinda, Punjab

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Rishikesh

    Rishikesh, Uttarakhand

  • Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, Puducherry

    Puducherry, Puducherry

Historical cutoffs

Opening and closing ranks exactly as published for each round. “Not available” means the value was not printed in the source. Corrected values are marked.

10 records

10 records

Showing 1–10 of 10 records

Open Respiratory Medicine in the Cutoff Explorer to compare one institute across sessions and rounds.

Average closing rank, last 2 years

The official closing ranks above, averaged across recent sessions by INI-CET.com to show a typical level. Use it as a rough guide next to the official figures, never instead of them.

A calculation, not an official figure

INI-CET.com calculation: the simple average of the official closing ranks published for the same institute, specialty, category and round in the sessions of the last two years. It is not an official figure and not a prediction; closing ranks change every session.

Sessions averaged: INI-CET January 2025 session, INI-CET July 2025 session, INI-CET January 2026 session, INI-CET July 2026 session. At least two published closing ranks are needed.

2 averages

2 averages

  • Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, Puducherry

    UR
    Average closing rank
    523
    Range published
    459 – 587
    Sessions used
    2
  • Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, Puducherry

    OBC
    Average closing rank
    841
    Range published
    681 – 1,064
    Sessions used
    3

Seats

Seat counts as published in the official seat matrix.

10 records

10 records

Open Respiratory Medicine in the Seat Matrix Explorer

Fees at these institutes

Institute-level fees that apply to MD courses (or to all courses). They are not specific to this specialty.

Fees at institutes offering Respiratory Medicine
InstituteFee (as printed)Academic yearCourseCategoryAmountFrequencySource
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryAdmission Fee (one time) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChAdmission fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹5,000One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryCaution deposit (refundable) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChSecurity deposit2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹3,000One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryCorpus Fund on Academic Fee (per annum) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹110Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryEstablishment Charges (per annum)Hostel fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹6,000Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryHostel Caution Deposit (paid once at allotment)Security deposit2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹5,000One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryHostel Mess Deposit (paid once at allotment)Hostel fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹3,000One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryIdentity Card Charges (One time) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹150One-timeSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryLearning Resource Fee (per annum) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹9,000Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryRoom Rent (paid per annum in advance) (including Electricity Charges)Hostel fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹9,000Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryStudent information details (per annum) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChOther official charges2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹1,500Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryStudent Recreation/Amenities (per annum)Hostel fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹1,000Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryTuition Fee (per annum) — MD/MS/MDS and first 3 years of 6-year MChTuition fee2026-27INI-CET July 2026 sessionAll coursesAll categories₹2,200Per yearSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)

Stipend at these institutes

Resident stipend published by each institute. It is not specific to this specialty.

Stipend at institutes offering Respiratory Medicine
InstituteDesignation (as printed)Course / yearAmount (gross, as printed)AllowancesEffective fromSource
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, BathindaJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, RishikeshJunior Residents/Demonstrators (three years tenure period): pay scale Rs. 15600 + Rs. 5400 Grade Pay, entry pay (first year, as per 7th CPC)All coursesYear 1₹56,100Per month
  • NPA: Official figure not currently available.
  • Other allowances as admissible under the rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS. (opens in a new tab)
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, PuducherryJunior Resident, MD/MS/MDS (7th Pay scale, Level 10)All coursesAny year₹56,100Per month
  • Other allowances admissible under rules: Official figure not currently available.
Not statedSource: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry. (opens in a new tab)

Official sources

Sources

  1. 1.Result Notification No. 28/2025: Result of Open Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 21 Feb 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  2. 2.Result Notification No. 168/2024: Result of 1st Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 19 Dec 2024 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  3. 3.Result Notification No. 01/2025: Result of 02nd Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 7 Jan 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  4. 4.Notice No. 150/2024: Final Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET January 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 16 Nov 2024 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  5. 5.Result Notification No. 69/2026: Result of Open Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 21 Feb 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  6. 6.Result Notification No. 327/2025: Result of 1st Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 18 Dec 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  7. 7.Result Notification No. 02/2026: Result of 02nd Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET January 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 9 Jan 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  8. 8.Notice No. 352/2025: Final Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET January 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 12 Nov 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  9. 9.Notice No. 154/2026: Tentative Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET January 2027 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 23 Sep 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  10. 10.Result Notification No. 156/2025: Result of Open Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 23 Aug 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  11. 11.Result Notification No. 96/2025: Result of 1st Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 25 Jun 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  12. 12.Result Notification No. 106/2025: Result of 02nd Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 10 Jul 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  13. 13.Notice No. 163/2025: Final Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET July 2025 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 20 May 2025 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  14. 14.Result Notification No. 261/2026: Result of Open Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 21 Aug 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  15. 15.Result Notification No. 205/2026: Result of 1st Round of seat allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 24 Jun 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  16. 16.Result Notification No. 216/2026: Result of 02nd Round of Seat Allocation (Institute Subject/Specialty), INI-CET July 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 10 Jul 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  17. 17.Notice No. 68/2026: Final Seat Position for admission to PG courses of INIs for INI-CET July 2026 session — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published 19 May 2026 · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026
  18. 18.Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: JIPMER, Puducherry — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published not available · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026 · [email protected]
  19. 19.Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: All Participating AIIMS — All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi (Examination Section).Published not available · Retrieved 27 Sep 2026 · Last verified 28 Sep 2026 · [email protected]