Neurosurgery (M.Ch 6 years) (MCh)
open
- Seats
- 2
Independent guide · not affiliated with AIIMSIndependent guide for INI-CET aspirants · Not affiliated with AIIMS or any institute
Official website(opens in a new tab)Institute
INI-CET published cutoffs, seats, fees and stipend at National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences, Bengaluru (Bengaluru, Karnataka) for 4 specialties, with official sources.
Listed because they appear in this institute's official cutoff or seat documents below. Listed alphabetically; other specialties may also be offered.
5 cutoff rows · 15 seat rows
4 cutoff rows · 25 seat rows
5 cutoff rows · 15 seat rows
95 cutoff rows · 60 seat rows
Seat counts exactly as published in the official seat matrix. A total is shown only when every count is published.
Total of the rows shown: 2
open
open
open
open
open
Open the seat matrix for NIMHANS Bengaluru to see every published matrix by category.
Opening and closing ranks exactly as published for each round. Choose a specialty to compare it across sessions and rounds.
Loading…
Loading…
Loading…
Loading…
Choose one institute and one specialty to compare their published opening and closing ranks across sessions and rounds.
Fee components exactly as printed by the institute, newest academic year first.
| Fee (as printed) | Academic year | Course | Category | Amount | Frequency | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hostel Fee for Junior Residents availing this facilityHostel fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | All courses | All categories | ₹280 | Per month | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Mess charges (mandatory for Residents availing Hostel Facilities)Hostel fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | All courses | All categories | ₹4,101 | Per month | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Caution Money & Hostel Deposit (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Security deposit | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹5,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Eligibility fee (qualification from a university outside Karnataka) (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Examination fee: Part I (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹4,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Examination fee: Part II (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹6,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Examination fee: Part III (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹12,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Exit Examination Application fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹150 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Gymkhana & recreation Fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹1,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Identification card fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹100 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Laboratory fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹3,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Library fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹6,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Marks Card fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹100 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| NHS card fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹100 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Registration fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Registration fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹1,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Total (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Not classified | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹90,950 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Tuition Fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Tuition fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | DM | All categories | ₹50,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Caution Money & Hostel Deposit (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Security deposit | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹5,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Eligibility fee (qualification from a university outside Karnataka) (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Examination fee: Part I (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹4,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Examination fee: Part II (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹6,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Examination fee: Part III (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹12,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Exit Examination Application fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹150 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Gymkhana & recreation Fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹1,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Identification card fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹100 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Laboratory fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹3,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Library fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹6,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Marks Card fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹100 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| NHS card fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹100 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Registration fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Registration fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹1,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Total (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Not classified | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹90,950 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Tuition Fee (DM/M.Ch courses, 6 years)Tuition fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MCh | All categories | ₹50,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Caution Money & Hostel Deposit (MD course, 3 years)Security deposit | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹5,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Eligibility fee (qualification from a university outside Karnataka) (MD course, 3 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Examination fee: Part I (MD course, 3 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹4,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Examination fee: Part II (MD course, 3 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹6,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Examination fee: Part III (MD course, 3 years) — printed "NA"Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | Official figure not currently available. | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Exit Examination Application fee (MD course, 3 years)Examination fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹100 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Gymkhana & recreation Fee (MD course, 3 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹750 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Identification card fee (MD course, 3 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹100 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Laboratory fee (MD course, 3 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹1,500 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Library fee (MD course, 3 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹3,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Marks Card fee (MD course, 3 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹100 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| NHS card fee (MD course, 3 years)Other official charges | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹100 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Registration fee (MD course, 3 years)Registration fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹1,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Total (MD course, 3 years)Not classified | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹73,150 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| Tuition Fee (MD course, 3 years)Tuition fee | 2026-27INI-CET July 2026 session | MD | All categories | ₹50,000 | Whole course | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
Gross amounts and payment frequency exactly as published by the institute. Take-home pay, taxes and deductions are not calculated.
| Designation (as printed) | Course / year | Amount (gross, as printed) | Allowances | Effective from | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JR: Basic Pay for 1st year | All coursesYear 1 | ₹56,100Per month | None listed in the source | Not stated | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| JR: Basic Pay for 2nd year | All coursesYear 2 | ₹57,800Per month | None listed in the source | Not stated | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| JR: Basic Pay for 3rd year | All coursesYear 3 | ₹59,500Per month | None listed in the source | Not stated | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| SR: Basic Pay for 4th year (DM/M.Ch 6-year courses) | All coursesYear 4 | ₹67,700Per month | None listed in the source | Not stated | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| SR: Basic Pay for 5th year (DM/M.Ch 6-year courses) | All coursesYear 5 | ₹69,700Per month | None listed in the source | Not stated | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
| SR: Basic Pay for 6th year (DM/M.Ch 6-year courses) | All coursesYear 6 | ₹71,800Per month | None listed in the source | Not stated | Source: Prospectus Part-B, INI-CET July 2026 Session: NIMHANS, Bengaluru. (opens in a new tab) |
Not yet published on this site for this institute: institute-specific notices.
Every value on this page was taken from these documents.
This page lists published facts only. It does not rate or rank institutes, and it does not suggest which one to choose.